London (Fair) Fashion Week – Dahling!

by ateliertammam

It has been quite a fashion week, aided by my new sidekick and partner in crime  – the Fairphone!

IMG_20160220_181454.jpg

Sexy and stylish, together we “did” LFW.

Here are my outfit highlights!

Tammam Fairphone Day 9.jpg

Day nine pre-fashion week train travels (it is not easy to take a picture on a moving train). I wore my Cecilia Hammarborg coat on top of a Tammam LBD, Tammam hand printed peace silk scarf and Bourgeois Boheme boots.

 

Tammam Fairphone Day 10.jpg

Day ten – London Fashion Week begins! Ready to run around the shows and events wearing my Oustider little black dress, Beyond Skin brogues and another Cecilia Hammarborg coat.

 

Tammam fairphone day 11.jpg

Day eleven I took Team Tam to Brewer Street Car Park to see the exhibition. Here we are modelling the Sunglasses and swag bags. I’m on the Fairphone! Wearing Atelier Tammam corset, belt and skirt, with Beyond Skin brogues and a fabulous vintage cardigan that belonged to the mother of a very good friend. The bag is by a small Indian co-operative called Kai Crafts.

Tammam Fairphone day 12.jpg

 

Day twelve I spent the evening with two amazing women. Wearing an Atelier Tammam peace silk dress with hand block print detail (available to hire from the Atelier) and a couture hand tailored jacket with Matt & Nat bag I was entertained by the wonderful Zandra Rhodes presentation, met the woman herself and got to dress the incredible Sian Berry, Green candidate for London Mayor. She wore the Tammam gold lace Asp dress made from organic fair trade cotton sateen and reclaimed French lace with the Tammam houndstooth peace silk coat. (Picture taken on the Fairphone)

 

Tammam Fairphone Day 13.jpg

 

Day thirteen was a sunglasses day, I tried on the most eco specs I could find, by Preen made from Recycled plastic. Also wearing Bourgeois Boheme boots, Eka scarf, Wunderwerk cardigan and Tammam LBD. All worn before during #FairFashMonth but styled differently – Eco capsule wardrobe, you see.

 

Tammam Fairphone Day 14.jpg

 

Day fourteen I donned my peace silk gillet, found at a little shop of an Indian co-operative in Bangalore – It makes me think I look like Audrey Hepburn in Funny Face. Worn with a very old ready to wear Tammam top, from the time we used to wholesale.

 

Tammam Fairphone day 14 LFW final night.jpg

 

That evening I went partying with the original fashion-warrior Katharine Hamnett. I talked (Green) politics with everyone and met the fabulous Luisa from Hate zine. Wearing a Tammam top in vintage cloth with peace silk organza.

 

Tammam Fairphone day 15.jpg

 

Day fifteen, time to relax, a bit…. then start prepping for wedding season. Back at the Atelier wearing People tree amongst the bridal gowns.

I’ll be writing weekly updates of my fashion month outfits. For the twitteratipinterested and Instagrammers there will be daily pictures @HouseOfTammam.

 

Yours in Fashion Week-ness
Ms Tammam

 

 

