Me and My Fairphone

by ateliertammam

I have fallen in love with the Fairphone and it’s fabulous pictures of us (and my FairFash outfits). As I prepare for our trip to Washington DC and Los Angeles in a couple of weeks, this week I’ve mostly been working on the collaborative project with renowned vegan artist, Dana Ellyn. We will be showcasing at P street Gallerie in Washington DC and at the Moda360 event in LA. We are working on 3 pieces together, 2 gowns stitched at the atelier and one painting by Dana – I’m waiting for it to arrive so I can start embellishing it. Today I sent off one of the gowns for Dana to start painting on. God speed FedEx…

Tammam Fairphone Day 23

There’s a lot of hard work going on but I did manage to escape to attend the Sustainable City Awards. Day twenty-three, and a glamorous ensemble of Atelier Tammam peace silk and hand embroidered feather appliqué bias cut dress, with a hand printed peace silk wrap. Vintage tights (found in a charity shop in Dorset) and my bespoke vegan Hetty Rose Sandals. The powder room at Mansion House is quite something!

Tammam Fairphone Day 24

Day twenty-four back at the Atelier to get on with some work, wearing one of my favourite dresses by an immensely talented ethical designer who is no longer in business… the curse of the indies – but her talent lives on in these fabulous dresses. Very old tights (lots of darning in the toes keeping them going for years and years) and my Beyond Skin brogues. That rug is also fair trade – made for me by a co-operative in Eastern India using peace silk yarns.

Tammam Fairphone Day 25

Having an art moment at the weekend, wearing an organic cotton People Tree top (made at one of the factories I also work with – I love how transparent People Tree are about production) and Tammam scarf on day twenty-five.

Tammam Fairphone Day 26

Day twenty-six was Mother’s Day so I put Tammini in her own bespoke organic, fair trade cotton LBD, and wore mine too.

Tammam fairphone day 27

We are also thinking about wedding season and the new bridal collection which we are shooting next week. Here I am on Day twenty-seven with some couture bridal gowns, wearing old Levis, a Tammam scarf, Nancy Dee top and Miksani cardigan.

Tammam Fairphone Day 28

Day twenty-eight no time for relaxing, but a quick rest to take today’s picture. Wearing a Wunderwerk cardigan, Tammam skirt and scarf and People Tree top. Bourgeois Boheme boots finish the look.

Tammam Fairphone day 29

The penultimate day of FairFashMonth!! Day twenty-nine I’m so eager for spring I’ve donned my NAE vegan sandals and a little jacket made for one of the early collections for Tam & Rob – my first label (which was also ethical). Worn with the Levis and a Tammam peace silk scarf. You can just see, in the cabinet, some of the gorgeous new jewellery we’ve got in from Michelle Krausz  who creates exquisite bridal accessories from vintage finds.

 

For the twitteratipinterested and Instagrammers keep up to date with all our shenanigans @HouseOfTammam.

Yours in Fairphone appreciation

Ms Tammam

