FiLiArt

by ateliertammam

For the last few years I’ve been part of an incredible women’s rights charity, FiLiA (formerly Feminism in London). I am now their art curator and have been working away at putting on our biggest art show yet, next weekend 14th & 15th October, as part of the annual FiLiA conference.

FullSizeRender-2

My recent explorations into textiles art, including One Dress are largely thanks to my involvement with FiLiArt.

This years show will be massive, with over 130 women artists showcasing work, an exhibition with paintings, photography, textiles mixed media and installations, curated rooms and performances.

Screenshot_20170924-220303

Just a few of the pieces available to view at FiLiArt 2017

 

The main exhibition will be open to the pubic both days of the event, with additional works available to view for conference ticket holders. Buy tickets here.

I hope to see you there!

Yours in sisterhood

Ms T

